Skip to the content

Prime Minister designate Masrour Barzani submits ninth KRG cabinet nominees to Kurdistan Parliament

The office of the Prime Minister-designate of Kurdistan Region, Masrour Barzani, on 8th July sent the CVs of the new Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) cabinet candidates to the Kurdistan Parliament.

The candidates are:

  1. Masrour Masoud Mustafa Barzani- Prime Minister
  2. Qubad Jalaj Hisamaddin Talabani – Deputy Prime Minister
  3. Farsat Ahmed Abdullah – Minister of Justice
  4. Shorsh Ismael Abdullah – Minister of Peshmerga
  5. Rebar Ahmed Khalid – Minister of Interior
  6. Awat Janab Nouri Salih – Minister of Finance and Economy
  7. Saman Hussein Mohammed Barzinji – Minister of Health
  8. Alan Hama-Saeed Salih Mohammed – Minister of Education
  9. Dana Abdulkarim Hama Salih Abdulrahman – Minister of Housing and Reconstruction
  10. Sasan Osman Awni Habib – Minister of Municipalities and Tourism
  11. Dr. Aram Mohammed Qadir Amin – Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
  12. Dr. Dara Rashid Mahmood – Minister of Planning
  13. Kwestan Mohammed Abdullah Marouf – Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
  14. Mohammed Saeed Ali – Minister of Culture and Youth
  15. Abdullah Mahmoud Mohammed San Ahmed – Minister of Martyrs and Anfal Affairs
  16. Begard Dilshad Shukrullah – Minister of Agriculture and Water Resources
  17. Kamal Muslim Saeed Qarani – Minister of Trade and Industry
  18. Ano Jawhar Abdulmasih Abdoka – Minister of Transport and Communication
  19. Pishtiwan Sadiq Abdullah – Minister of Endowments and Religious Affairs
  20. Kamal Mohammed Salih Khalil – Minister of Electricity
  21. Khalid Salam Saeed – Minister of the Region
  22. Aydin Marouf Salim – Minister of the Region
  23. Vala Fareed Ibrahim – Minister of the Region